Goldring/Woldenberg Hall I

In 1914, Tulane University's business school was founded as the College of Commerce and Business Administration. The school quickly made its mark a short time later, when it became one of the 14 founding members of the American Assembly of Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the nations accrediting body for business schools. In 1940, the school achieved another milestone, as it offered the Master of Business Administration degree for the first time.

Over the years that followed, the School continued to grow as a prestigious learning institution, first launching the Doctor of Philosophy program in 1976, and the Executive MBA program in 1983. The school assumed its current name, A. B. Freeman School of Business, in 1984, in honor of a leading New Orleans businessman. Two years later, the school moved from Norman Mayer Memorial Hall, one of the oldest buildings on Tulane's uptown campus, to its present home, Goldring/Woldenberg Hall I. Since its relocation, the School has broadened its curriculum to include a Professional MBA program and a variety of educational programs taught in countries around the world.

A. B. Freeman School of Business

Building Number: 39

Administrative and Academic Units in this Building:

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000