Research conducted by Brain Institute faculty featured in cover story of Tulane Magazine

Faculty

 

Lydia Bazzano, M.D., Ph.D.

Lynda B. and H. Leighton Steward Professor in Nutrition, Director Center for Lifespan Epidemiology Research, Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Email:
lbazzano@tulane.edu


Daniel Burnston, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
Email:
dburnsto@tulane.edu


Bruce A. Bunnell, Ph.D.

Director of Tulane Center for Stem Cell Research & Regenerative Medicine, Chairman of Gene Therapy & Professor of Pharmacology
Email:
bbunnell@tulane.edu


David W. Busija, Ph.D., M.D. [Hon]

Regents Professor & Chair of Pharmacology
Email:
dbusija@tulane.edu


Paul Colombo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
Email: pcolomb@tulane.edu


David M. Corey, Ph.D.

Professor of Practice of Psychology
Email:
dave@tulane.edu


James Cronin, Ph.D.

Senior Professor of Practice of Cell & Molecular Biology
Email:
cronin@tulane.edu


Jill M. Daniel, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology, Director of the Tulane Brain Institute
Email:
jmdaniel@tulane.edu


Andrei Derbenev, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physiology
Email:
aderben@tulane.edu


Gary P. Dohanich, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology, Director of the Neuroscience PhD Program
Email:
dohanich@tulane.edu


Stacy Drury, M.D., Ph.D.

Remigio Gonzalez, MD, Professor of Child Psychiatry; Vice Chair of Research, Department of Pediatrics; Director, Behavioral and Neurodevelopmental Genetics Laboratory; Associate Director of the Tulane Brain Institute
Email:
sdrury@tulane.edu


Aaron S. Dumont, M.D.,

Charles B. Wilson Professor & Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery
Email:
adumont2@tulane.edu


Laurie Earls, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology
Email:
learls@tulane.edu


Jonathan P. Fadok, Ph.D

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email
: jfadok@tulane.edu


Milton H. Hamblin, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology


Thomas J. Hebert, Ph.D.

Senior Professor of Practice of Psychology
Email:
thebert1@tulane.edu


Harry Howard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Member of the Linguistics Program
Email:
howard@tulane.edu


Hai Huang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology
Email: hhuang5@tulane.edu


Suttira "Joy" Intapad, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Email:
sintapad@tulane.edu


S. Michal Jazwinski, Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine & Biochemistry, Director of the Tulane Center for Aging
Email:
sjazwins@tulane.edu


Prasad V.G. Katakam, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology


Tamas Kozicz, MD, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Email:
tkozicz@tulane.edu


Norman Kreisman, Ph.D.

Professor  & Vice Chairman of Physiology
Email:
nkreism@tulane.edu


Jean-Pyo Lee, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Neurology, Stem Cell Research & Regenerative Medicine
Email:
jeanpyol@tulane.edu


Sarah Lindsey, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Email:
lindsey@tulane.edu


Jeffrey Lockman, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology
Email:
lockman@tulane.edu


Andrew MacLean, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Microbiology & Immunology, Tulane National Primate Research Center
Email:
amaclean@tulane.edu


Julie Markant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology
 Email: jmarkant@tulane.edu


Franck Mauvais-Jarvis, M.D., Ph.D.

Price-Goldsmith Professor of Nutrition Research, Professor of Medicine, Director Tulane Diabetes Research Program
Email:
fmauvais@tulane.edu


Debasis Mondal, Ph.D.

Research Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Email:
dmondal@tulane.edu


Michael J. Moore, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Email:
mooremj@tulane.edu


Ricardo Mostany, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
Email: rmostany@tulane.edu


Stephen Nelson, M.D. Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Neurology, Neurosurgery, and Psychiatry
Email: slnelson@tulane.edu


Anne Skaja Robinson, Ph.D.

Professor & Department Chair of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering & The Catherine and Henry Boh Professor of Engineering
Email:
asr@tulane.edu


Jeffrey C. Rouse, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Email:
jrouse@tulane.edu


Michael S. Scheeringa, M.D, M.P.H.

Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology, Venancio Antonio Wander Garcia IV MD Chair in Psychiatry
Email:
mscheer@tulane.edu


Laura Schrader, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology
Email:
schrader@tulane.edu


Gregory W. Stewart, M.D.

Associate Professor of Clinical Orthopaedics, W. Kennon McWilliams Professor & Director of Sports Medicine
Email:
gstewart@tulane.edu


Jeffrey Tasker, Ph.D.

Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology, Catherine and Hunter Pierson Chair in Neuroscience
Email:
tasker@tulane.edu


Yu-Ping Wang, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Engineering & Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
Director of Multiscale Bioimaging and Bioinformatics Lab


Joby Westmoreland, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor in Cell and Molecular Biology
Email:
jwestmor@tulane.edu


Beth E. F. Wee, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs in School of Science & Engineering; Senior Professor of Practice in Psychology; Director of Master's & Undergraduate Neuroscience Programs
Email:
bwee@tulane.edu


Lu Xu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Structural & Cellular Biology
Email:
lxu4@tulane.edu


James Zadina, Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine & Director of the Neuroscience Laboratory, VA Medical Center & Tulane University
Email:
jzadina@tulane.edu


Andrea Zsombok, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physiology
Email:
azsombo@tulane.edu