shadow_tr
.
Apr 2018
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     
Quick Search


GUEST SERVICES


.

>>
Wednesday, Apr 11, 2018

Prevention of Diabetes in India: What evidence is there for scale-up?

Spring 2018 Innovations in Public Health Research and Practice Seminar Series

  • Career Development, Health/Wellness, Other, Seminar/Training/Demo, Speaker
  • Brian Oldenburg, PhD, MPsych, Director of the Centre for Health Equity, Melbourne School of Population and Global Health, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • Apr 11
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • 1440 Canal Street
  • Diboll Auditorium, First Floor, Tulane School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
  • downtown campus

Sponsor: School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
Event Contact: Naomi King Eng | 504-988-7410 | nking2@tulane.edu

Medicine Grand Rounds

Ingredients of Creativity

  • Speaker
  • Walter Isaacson
  • Apr 11
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • 1430 Tulane Avenue (Medicine)
  • Room 1001
  • downtown campus

Sponsor: Medicine Department
Event Contact: Ida Hennington | 504-988-7802 | ihennin@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

Music at Midday

  • Music
  • Apr 11
  • 12:00 PM
  • Rogers Memorial Chapel
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Newcomb Music Department
Event Contact: Arynne Fannin | 504-862-3214 | afannin@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

A weekly concert that is free and open to the public. April 11 features Hristo Birbochukov, piano.

Brown Bag: Feeling Your Bones: A Somatic Approach to Better Communcation

  • Other
  • Amy Chaffee, Assistant Professor, Theatre and Dance
  • Apr 11
  • 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM
  • Richardson Building
  • Room 309
  • uptown campus
  • CELT Conference Room

Sponsor: Center for Engaged Learning and Teaching (CELT)
Event Contact: Eric Roque | | eroque@tulane.edu

Public Service Internship Information Session

  • Cause/Public Service
  • Apr 11
  • 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Lavin-Bernick Center (LBC)
  • Room 203
  • uptown campus
  • Stibbs

Sponsor: Center for Public Service
Event Contact: Alexa Schwartz | | cpsinternships@tulane.edu

Marielle Presente e Futuro: An Artistic Tribute to Marielle Franco

  • Cause/Public Service
  • Apr 11
  • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Lavin-Bernick Center (LBC)
  • City Diner
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Stone Center for Latin American Studies
Event Contact: Mauro Porto | | mporto@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

An evening of music and poetry to honor the assassinated Afro-Brazilian human rights activist. Special music performances by Leyla McCalla and Michaela Harrison.

Jeanne C. Finley - Film Screening and Artist's Talk

  • Cultural, Speaker
  • Apr 11
  • 6:15 PM - 8:00 PM
  • Woldenberg Art Center
  • Room 210
  • uptown campus
  • Stone Auditorium

Sponsor: Newcomb Art Department
Event Contact: Laura Richens | 504.314.2228 | lrichens@tulane.edu

Film Screening and Artist's Talk by Jeanne C. Finley

The Firearm Epidemic in America

Lecture and Book Signing

  • Speaker
  • Sandro Galea, MD, MPH, DrPH
  • Apr 11
  • 6:30 PM
  • JBJ Health & Environmental Research Building
  • Room 111a
  • downtown campus

Sponsor: Center for Aging
Event Contact: Elizabeth Beirise | 504-988-3369 | ebeirise@tulane.edu

William Jaworski Public Lecture

  • Speaker
  • William Jaworski
  • Apr 11
  • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
  • Richardson Building
  • Room 117
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Catholic Center
Event Contact:

William Jaworski (Philosophy, Fordham) will discuss the concept of the soul and the extent to which science can and cannot study the soul.

Sarah DeGue: A Talk on Sexual Assault Prevention from a Public Health Perspective

  • Speaker
  • Apr 11
  • 7:00 PM
  • Caroline Richardson Building
  • Anna Many Lounge, 2nd floor
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Newcomb College Institute
Event Contact: Laura Wolford | | lwolford@tulane.edu

Sarah DeGue, Ph.D. is a Senior Health Scientist in the Research and Evaluation Branch of CDC’s Division of Violence Prevention (DVP).


Calendar of Events, Tulane University  504-865-5000 calendar@tulane.edu