shadow_tr
.
Jan 2017
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
    
Quick Search


GUEST SERVICES


.

<< >>
Events for Friday, Jan 27, 2017

Level Artist Collective - Exhibition in Carroll Gallery

runs through February 9, 2017

  • Cultural, Exhibit
  • Jan 27
  • 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Woldenberg Art Center
  • Room 200
  • uptown campus
  • Carroll Gallery

Sponsor: Carroll Gallery Exhibit
Event Contact: Laura Richens | 504.314.2228 | lrichens@tulane.edu

exhibition of artwork by the Level Artist Collective

Mickalene Thomas: Waiting on Prime-Time Star

  • Other
  • Jan 27
  • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Woldenberg Art Center
  • Newcomb Art Museum
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Newcomb Art Museum
Event Contact: Newcomb Art Museum | 5048655328 | museum@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

Internationally renowned artist's paintings, photographs, collages, sculptures, film, and a site-specific installation that broadly engage the subject of portraiture

Fridays at Newcomb

Orleans Parish Juvenile Court: Fulfilling its Purpose for Abused and Neglected Children

  • Speaker
  • Judge Ernestine Gray
  • Jan 27
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Caroline Richardson Building
  • Anna Many Lounge
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Newcomb College Institute
Event Contact: Lauren Wethers | | lwethers@tulane.edu

Extrema: Electro-acoustic Music for Cello

  • Music
  • Jan 27
  • 7:00 PM
  • Dixon Performing Arts Center (Annex)
  • Room 152
  • uptown campus
  • Recital Hall

Sponsor: Newcomb Music Department
Event Contact: Arynne Fannin | 504-862-3214 | afannin@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

Visiting Cellist Geoffrey Gartner (Australia) and Tulane Music Science and Technology Professor Rick Snow present a concert of music for Cello and computer controlled electronic sound.

Voir Dire

  • Theater/Dance
  • Tulane Dept. of Theatre and Dance
  • Jan 27
  • 8:00 PM
  • McWilliams Hall
  • Room 104
  • uptown campus
  • Lab Theatre

Sponsor: Theatre and Dance Department
Event Contact: Box Office | 5048655117 | box@tulane.edu
Tickets: Required


Calendar of Events, Tulane University  504-865-5000 calendar@tulane.edu