shadow_tr
.
Nov 2017
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
   1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
  
Quick Search


GUEST SERVICES


.

>>
Events for Friday, Nov 17, 2017

Unfamiliar Again: Contemporary Women Abstractionists

  • Exhibit
  • Nov 17
  • 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Woldenberg Art Center
  • Newcomb Art Museum
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Newcomb Art Museum
Event Contact: | museum@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

Exhibition exploring new ways of abstraction

Fridays at Newcomb

“Women Taking Their Place in Legislatures”

  • Speaker
  • Anna Mahoney
  • Nov 17
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • Caroline Richardson Building
  • Anna Many Lounge
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Newcomb College Institute
Event Contact: Lauren Wethers | | lwethers@tulane.edu

The Selective Enforcement of Government Regulation: Battleground States and the EPA

  • Seminar/Training/Demo, Speaker
  • Huseyin Gulen
  • Nov 17
  • 1:00 PM
  • Goldring/Woldenberg Hall II
  • Room 2111
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: Altman Program In International Studies and Business
Event Contact: Altman Program in International Studies & Business | 504-314-2887 | altman@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

“We find that facilities located in battleground states are significantly less likely to be found in violation of the Clean Water Act than facilities located in non-battleground states.”

Making America Great? Nationalism, Terror, and Endless War

Sponsored by the Kathryn B. Gore Chair in French Studies

  • Speaker
  • Mark Danner
  • Nov 17
  • 5:00 PM
  • Woldenberg Art Center
  • Stone Auditorium
  • uptown campus

Sponsor: School of Liberal Arts
Event Contact: Vaheed Ramazani | | ramazani@tulane.edu
Tickets: Not required

Free & Open to the Public

The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui

  • Theater/Dance
  • Tulane Dept. of Theatre and Dance
  • Nov 17
  • 8:00 PM
  • Dixon Performing Arts Center (Annex)
  • Room 150
  • uptown campus
  • Lupin Theater

Sponsor: Theatre and Dance Department
Event Contact: Box Office | 5048655106 | box@tulane.edu
Tickets: Required


Calendar of Events, Tulane University  504-865-5000 calendar@tulane.edu