Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Mailing Address:
Center for Public Service
Alcee Fortier Hall
6823 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118

Phone: 504-862-8060
Fax: 504-862-8061


facebook-logo   twitter   youtube instagram_1

CPS Executive Committee

The Center for Public Service's Executive Committee oversees the academic component of the Center's activities, such as the service learning course designation process. The Executive Committee, members of which also convene in smaller, more topic-specific sub-committees, is formed by nominated Tulane faculty members from across the disciplines who sit on the committee on a rotating basis.

Jeff Agnew, Professor of Practice, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Bryan Brox, Associate Professor, Political Science
Yilmaz Ferruh, Assistant Professor, Communication
Elizabeth Glecker, Clinical Associate Professor, Community Health Science, Public Health
Kelly Grant, Professor of Practice, Management, Freeman Business
Jimmy Huck, Administrative Assistant Professor, Stone Center
Janan Jayawickramarajah, Associate Professor, Chemistry
Nghana Lewis, Associate Professor, English
Ana Lopez, Associate Provost, Provost's Office
Charlotte Mahue Veil, Associate Director, Honors Program
Kristen Miller, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Agnieszka Nance, Executive Director, Center for Public Service
Julianna Padget, Assistant Dean, School of Social Work
Emilie Welty, Public Service Coordinator, School of Architecture
Molly Travis, Associate Dean, Newcomb-Tulane College

Previous Executive Committees

CPS Advisory Board 

The CPS maintains three advisory committees. Each body monitors Center activities and offer suggestions as to how CPS can better serve Tulane students, faculty, and the city of New Orleans.


Student Advisory Committee

The Student Advisory Committee is comprised of Tulane students who have participated in public service activities and have indicated a commitment to assisting in the development and implementation of improved CPS programs. The Committee also selects recipients for student-designated CPS grants, assists with producing campus-wide panels and programs, and plays an essential role in determining how the Center can best support students as they participate in public service.  Committee membership is open to any current Tulane University Undergraduate.  If you are interested in participating,  please contact Katie Houck at


Community Partners

Jabari Brown, Site Manager and Outreach Coordinator, Grow Dat
Shannan Cvitanovic, Director, YMCA Educational Services
Angela Herbert, Director of Summer and Extra-Curricular Programming, FirstLine Schools
Andreas Hoffmann, Executive Director, Green Light New Orleans
Tessa Wheelock Kiesow, Adult Education Coordinator, Catholic Charities Archdiocese of New Orleans
Dipo Mosadomi, Executive Director, Kedila Family Learning Services
Gwendolyn H. Richardson, Volunteer/Intern Program Consultant
William Stoudt, Executive Director, Youth Rebuilding New Orleans
Cynthia White, Voluntary Services Program Assistant, Southeast Louisiana Veterans Health Care System


Faculty Members

Beth Wee, Professor of Practice, Neuroscience
Liz Davey, Program Mgr, Center for Bioenvironmental Research
Carol Gering, Professor of Aerospace Studies, ROTC
John Howard, Associate Director, The Murphy Institute
Harry Howard, Associate Professor, Spanish & Portuguese
Casey Love, Professor of Practice, Political Science

Advisory Boards for 2005-2008

Center for Public Service, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-862-8060