Distinguished Scholar Award

General Information

Distinguished Scholar Awards are merit scholarships awarded by the Office of Undergraduate Admission to incoming freshmen applicants. To be eligible, the applicant must be considered by the Admission Committee to have outstanding academic qualifications.

The scholarship is renewable for four years (five years for Architecture students) provided the student maintains a 2.700 cumulative grade point average and continuous enrollment in a full-time undergraduate division (enrolled for at least 12 credit hours).

Students may not receive a Distinguished Scholar Award in combination with any other Tulane merit scholarship, ROTC scholarship, Faculty-Staff Tuition Waiver, or Tuition Exchange Scholarship. Students may combine the award with a partial Community Service Award, National Merit Scholarship, Valedictorian Scholarship and Louisiana TOPS Awards. Students offered a Distinguished Scholar Award may qualify for need-based aid but are required to fill out and submit the necessary forms to be considered.

Application Procedure
Students must submit an application for admission to the Office of Undergraduate Admission by January 15 to be considered for this scholarship. Scholarship recipients are notified when they receive their acceptance for admission.

General Renewal Conditions
Please see details on the merit scholarship renewal criteria page.

Page last modified on March 6, 2015.

University Financial Aid, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5723