shadow_tr

CONTACT INFO

Menaka Philips
Political Science and Gender and Sexuality Studies
B03A Newcomb Hall
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118

504-865-5165
Email: mphilip1@tulane.edu

Core Faculty


Director

Menaka Philips
Department: Political Science and Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: B03A Newcomb Hall
E-mail: mphilip1@tulane.edu
Phone: x5165

 

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Mimi Schippers
Department: Sociology and Gender and Sexuality Studies
Office: 220 Newcomb Hall
E-mail: mimi@tulane.edu
Phone: x3011

 

Administrative Assistant Professor

Red Vaughan Tremmel
Director of the Office for Gender and Sexual Diversity (OGSD)
Lavin-Bernick Center (LBC) Suite G04
OGSD Phone: (504) 314-2183
OMA Phone: (504) 865-5181
Fax: (504) 862-8795
E-mail: rtremmel@tulane.edu

 

Associated Faculty 


ADJUNCT FACULTY

Myriam Huet, PhD
Project Manager for Internships
Center for Public Service
Tulane University
Office: 102D Alcee Fortier Hall
E-mail: mhuet@tulane.edu
Phone: (504) 862-3357

 

VISITING LECTURER

Claire Sheller 
Department: Anthropology
Office: 211 Dinwiddie Hall (for mail: 101 Dinwiddie)
E-mail: csheller@tulane.edu



Program Committee


FACULTY ASSOCIATES

Katie Johnson
Sociology
E-mail: kjohns25@tulane.edu

Donata Henry
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
E-mail: droome@tulane.edu

Michele White
Communications
E-mail: michele@tulane.edu

Kate Adams
English
E-mail: adamsk918@gmail.com

 

Student Representatives

Ryan Joyce
Graduate Students
E-mail: rjoyce1@tulane.edu

Tina Nguyen
Undergraduate Students
Email: tnguye35@tulane.edu

 

Newcomb College Institute Faculty Representative

Jenny Irons
jirons1@tulane.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

Michele Adams
Sociology
E-mail: madams2@tulane.edu

Thomas Albrecht
English
E-mail: talbrecht@tulane.edu

Melissa Bailes
English
E-mail: mbailes@tulane.edu

Constance Balides
Communication
E-mail: cbalides@tulane.edu

Elio Brancaforte
German/Slavic Language
E-mail: ebranca@tulane.edu

Fred Buttell
Social Work
E-mail: buttell@tulane.edu

Linda Carroll
French and Italian
E-mail: lincar@tulane.edu

Kai-man Chang
Communication
E-mail: kchang2@tulane.edu

Kukhee Choo
Communication
E-mail: kchoo@tulane.edu

Peter Cooley
English
E-mail: cooley@tulane.edu

Jean Dangler
Spanish & Portuguese
E-mail: jdangler@tulane.edu

Carole S Daruna
Communication
E-mail: cdaruna@tulane.edu

Kathleen Davis
Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: kedavis@tulane.edu

Brian DeMare
History
E-mail: bdemare@tulane.edu

Gary Dohonich
Psychology
E-mail: dohanich@tulane.edu

Shanshan Du
Anthropology
E-mail: sdu@tulane.edu

Christopher Dunn
Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: cjdunn@tulane.edu

Anne Dunlop
Art History
E-mail: adunlop1@tulane.edu

Guadalupe Garcia
History
E-mail: ggarcia4@tulane.edu

Lisa George
Classics
E-mail: lrgeorge@tulane.edu

Karissa Haugeberg
History
Email: khaugebe@tulane.edu

Dan Healan
Anthropology
E-mail: healan@tulane.edu

Katherine Johnson
Sociology
Email: kjohns25@tulane.edu

Dennis Kehoe
Classics
E-mail: kehoe@tulane.edu

Eamon Kelly
Payson Center for International Development/School of Law
E-mail: eamonmkelly@tulane.edu

Sally J. Kenney
Political Science
E-mail: skenney@tulane.edu

Michelle Kohler
English
E-mail: mkohler@tulane.edu

Kris Lane
History
E-mail: klane1@tulane.edu

J. Celeste Lay
Political Science
E-mail: jlay@tulane.edu

Nghana Lewis
African & African Diaspora Studies/English
E-mail: nlewis2@tulane.edu
   
Ana M Lopez
Administration/Communication
E-mail: lopez@tulane.edu

Rebecca Mark
English
E-mail: rebecca@tulane.edu

Adeline Masquelier
Anthropology
E-mail: amasquel@tulane.edu

Nancy Maveety
Political Science
E-mail: nance@tulane.edu

Judith M. Maxwell
Anthropology
E-mail: maxwell@tulane.edu

Vicki Mayer
Communication
E-mail: vmayer@tulane.edu

Saru Matambanadzo
School of Law
Email: smatamba@tulane.edu

Felicia McCarren
French and Italian
E-mail: mccarren@tulane.edu

Elisabeth McMahon
History
E-mail: amcmahon@tulane.edu

Nancy Mock
School of Public Health
E-mail: mock@tulane.edu

Supriya Nair
English
E-mail: supriya@tulane.edu

Harmony Newman
Sociology
Email: hnewman@tulane.edu

Scott Oldenburg
English
E-mail: soldenbu@tulane.edu

Olanike-Ola Orie
Anthropology
E-mail: oorie@tulane.edu

Stephen Ostertag
Sociology
E-mail: sosterta@tulane.edu

Tatjana Pavlovic
Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: tpavlov@tulane.edu

Michael Plante
Art
E-mail: mdplante@tulane.edu

Linda A Pollock
History
E-mail:  pollock@tulane.edu

Vaheed Ramazani
French and Italian
E-mail: ramazani@tulane.edu

J. Emmanuel Raymundo
Communication
E-mail: raymundo@tulane.edu

Christopher Rodning
Anthropology
E-mail: crodning@tulane.edu

Molly Rothenberg
English
E-mail: mollyr@tulane.edu

Maureen E. Shea
Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: mshea@tulane.edu

Dale Shuger
Spanish and Portuguese
E-mail: dshuger@tulane.edu

Beretta Smith-Shomade
Communication
E-mail: drbess@tulane.edu

Tania Tetlow
School of Law
E-mail: ttetlow@tulane.edu

Molly Travis
English
E-mail: matravis@tulane.edu

Allison Truitt
Anthropology
E-mail: atruitt@tulane.edu

Frank Ukadike
Communication
E-mail: ukadike@tulane.edu

Betsy A Weiss
Communication
E-mail: bweiss@tulane.edu

Michele White
Communication
E-mail: michele@tulane.edu

Gertrude Yeager
History
E-mail: tyeager@tulane.edu    

Ferruh Yilmaz
Communication
fyilmaz@tulane.edu E-mail:  

Myeong-Su Yun
Economics
E-mail: msyun@tulane.edu

Karen Zumhagen-Yekple
English
E-mail: kzumhagen@tulane.edu


Tulane University, B03 Newcomb Hall, New Orleans, LA 70118 tel 504-862-8300 fax 504-865-8745 nance@tulane.edu