Current Graduate Students

 

Maria Aguilar                                                                                  maguila@tulane.edu

Maria Aguilar  Latin American History, modern Guatemala and Bolivia; revolutions, identity, indigeneity, State Violence; Collective memory. 

 

Sitela Alvarez                                                                                    salvarez@tulane.edu

Sitela Alvarez  Latin America, 19th Century, Cuban Diaspora, U.S. South, Religion 

 

John K. Bardes                                                                                 jbardes@tulane.edu

 

Andrew S. Bond                                                                               abond@tulane.edu

Andrew Bond  Southern U.S. History, Gender and Racial Identity and Expression in Nineteenth and Twentieth Century U.S.; Race in Latin America

 

Matthew Brennan                                                                             mbrennan2@tulane.edu
American Religion, U.S. South, Race

 

Jessica Brosvic                                                                                  jbrosvic@tulane.edu

 Jessica Brosvic Medieval/Early Modern Europe, Medicine

 

Eimeel Castillo                                                                                   ecastil2@tulane.edu    

Eimeel Castillo  Modern Central America esp. Nicaragua; US-Latin American Relations; gender, cultural and political history; masculinities.          

Beau Gaitors                                                                                       bgaitors@tulane.edu

 Beau Gaitors  Atlantic World, Latin America, Mexico, African Diaspora, Trade, Nationalism, Identity, Race, Migration

 

Joshua Goodman                                                                                jgoodma1@tulane.edu

 Joshua Goodman 20th Century United States, U.S. Foreign Relations, Non-State Actors in Diplomacy Internationalism

                                                   

 Kailtyn Henderson                                                                             khender4@tulane.edu

Kaitlyn Henderson  Latin America, Late 19th/Early 20th Century, Race, Culture, Identity, Cuba

 

Tierra Jolly                                                                                         tjolly@tulane.edu

Tierra Jolly  United States since 1850, African-American History, Urban History, Black Nationalism, The Long Civil Rights Movement, the District of Columbia, Race Riots, Slavery, Public History, Museum Education

 

Peyton Jones                                                                                      pjones2@tulane.edu

Race, Civil Rights, U.S. South, 20th Century

 

Matthew Kocsan                                                                               mkocsan@tulane.edu

Early Modern Spain

 

Mira E. Kohl                                                                                     mkohl@tulnae.edu

Modern Latin America, Oral History, Urban Space, Nationalism, Migration, Cultural Identities, Citizenship

 

Heidi M. Krajewski                                                                          hkrajews@tulane.edu

Modern Central America and Spanish Caribbean, U.S. - Latin America Relatins, Transnational Movements and Institutions

 

Bryan Laird                                                                                       blaird@tulane.edu

Early Modern Spain, Colonial Latin America, Empires

Christina LeBlanc                                                                             clebla6@tulane.edu

 

Anna M. Leonards                                                                             aleonar2@tulane.edu

                                                      

Elena Llinas                                                                                       ellinas@tulane.edu

Latin America, History of Education in Yucatán, Immigration, Women and Children, 19th and 20th Century Mexico

 

Alex McManus                                                                                   amcmanus@tulane.edu

U.S. South, Louisiana

 

Bradley Mollmann                                                                              bmollman@tulane.edu

Early Modern Europe, Spain and its Empire, Religion, History of Medicine 

 

Jonathan Moore                                                                                    jmoore@tulane.edu

Jonathan Moore  20th Century British Empire, Whiteness/Britishness, Gender/Masculinity, Professionalizaion, Colonization, Imperial Historiography

 

Stephanie Parham                                                                                sparham@tulane.edu

Modern Latin America, 20th Century Guatemala, Women, Gender, Labor Organizing

 

Samantha Perez                                                                                   sperez1@tulane.edu

Samantha Perez  Europe, Italy, Middle Ages, Renaissance, Early Modern Period, England, Material Culture, Gender

 

Isabel Quintana                                                                                   iquintan@tulane.edu

Medieval/Early Modern Spain, Atlantic World, Conversion History, Identity Construction

 

Alix Riviere                                                                                         ariviere@tulane.edu

19th Century Slavery with a focus on children

 

Lindsey Schier                                                                                       lcox4@tulane.edu

Lindsey Schier  Medieval Europe wit an emphasis on Spain and a secondary field in the Iberian Atlantic World 


Ashley Schmidt                                                                                    aschmid5@tulane.edu

Antebellum South, Slavery, Free People of Color, Legal, Community


Sarah Senette                                                                                        ssenette@tulane.edu

I am Louisiana Colonial History, the Southwestern Rural Population during the French and Spanish periods.  I am also interested in the History of Free Women of Color, Louisiana Colonial Economic Systems and Women's History.


Samantha Shepard-Guerinoni                                                              shepard@tulane.edu

United States History and Sociology; African American History and Sociology, issues of access, choice, ad achievement in higher education; Division 1-A intercollegiate athletics

 

Lisa R. Singleton                                                                                   lsinglet@tulane.edu

Modern Latin America, nineteenth-century Mexico, welfare state, economic institutions

 

Joel Webb                                                                                             jwebb5@tulane.edu

Modern Spain

 

Christopher Willoughby                                                                       cwilloug@tulane.edu

Christopher WIlloughby  U.S. before 1865, Racial Science, History of Medicine, Atlantic World, History of the Profession, History of Science, History of the Body, Anatomy, Slavery, Eugenics, Long 19th Century

 

Emily Wright                                                                                        ewright6@tulane.edu

 

Religion, Race, Medicine, Early American South