Faculty Awards & Fellowships


Congratulations to our 206 award winners!


The 2015-2016 Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2016 award winners:

Yigit Akin:  Junior Visiting Research Fellowship, Hoover Institution Library & Archives, Stanford University


Brian DeMare:  Junior Mellon Professor

Guadalupe Garcia:  John Carter Brown Fellowship at Brown University

Karissa Haugeberg:  2016 Judith Lee Ridge Prize for the best journal article in women's history from the Western Association of Women Historians for "'How Come There's Only Men Up There?':  Catholic Women's Grassroots Anti-Abortion Activism,"  Journal of Women's History 27, no. 4 (Winter 2015):  38-61.

Andy Horowitz:  William L. Duren '26 Professorship from Newcomb-Tulane College; George Washington Egleston Prize from Yale University; and the C. Vann Woodward Prize for best dissertation in Southern history from the Southern Historical Association.

Kris Lane:  SLA Research Award