About Us


In 1903, Tulane University was the site of the founding of the American Political Science Association, the national scholarly association of the discipline of political science. We are proud to continue this heritage in research, teaching, and training of future scholars in the discipline. 


Key People

Chair: Tom Langston

Associate Chair: Mary Clark

Undergraduate Coordinator: Chris Fettweis

Internships Coordinator: Casey Love

Administrator: Jennifer O'Brien


Contact Us


Department of Political Science
316 Norman Mayer Bldg
New Orleans, LA. 70118

Tel:: (504) 865-5166

Fax:: (504) 862-8745

Tulane University, Political Science Dept, 316 Norman Mayer Bldg, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5166