shadow_tr

Faculty


Brian Brox

Associate Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, Campaigns & Elections

Office Hours : TR 10-11 & By Appointment, 302 Norman Mayer

Contact Information: 862-8325, bbrox@tulane.edu


Ashley Brown-Burns

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, Public Policy

Office Hours : M W 11-1, 321 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : aburns5@tulane.edu


Mary Clark

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Health Policy, Latin America

Office Hours : By Appointment, 102 Newcomb Hall

Contact Information : 862-8305, maclark@tulane.edu


Geoffrey Dancy

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : Transitional Justice, Pragmatism

Office Hours : T 1-2 & R 4-5, 309 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8309, gdancy@tulane.edu


Martin Dimitrov

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Chinese Politics, Authoritarianism

Office Hours : W 10-12, 305 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8301, mdimitro@tulane.edu


Patrick Egan

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : International and Comparative Political Economy

Office Hours : F 2:15-4:15, 323 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8311, pegan1@tulane.edu


Christopher Fettweis

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Research Interests : International Relations, US Foreign Policy

Office Hours : W 10-12 & 1-3, 308 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8310, fettweis@tulane.edu


Mark Gasiorowski

Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Middle Eastern Politics

Office Hours : TR 3:30-4:30, 317 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8307, gasiorowski@tulane.edu


Mirya Holman

Associate Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, Urban Politics, Women and Politics

Office Hours : R 11-1:45, 310 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8316, mholman@tulane.edu


Sally Kenney

Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Public Law, Women and Politics

Office Hours : By Appointment, 43 Newcomb Place

Contact Information : 865-5422, skenney@tulane.edu


J. Celeste Lay

Associate Professor, Associate Chair

Research Interests : American Politics, Political Behavior

Office Hours : M 11-12 and T 2-4 and By Appointment, 121C Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8323, jlay@tulane.edu


Nancy Maveety

Professor, Departmental Chair

Research Interests : American Politics, U.S. Supreme Court

Office Hours : W By Appointment, 319 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8300, nance@tulane.edu


Thomas Oatley

Professor, Corasaniti-Zondorak Chair in International Relations

Research Interests : International Relations, Political Economy

Office Hours : W 12-3, 316B Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5093, toatley@tulane.edu


Virginia Oliveros

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Latin America

Office Hours : MW 3:30-4:30, 311 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862.8306, volivero@tulane.edu

Menaka Philips

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : Political Thought, Democratic Theory, Feminist and Gender Studies

Office Hours : W 10-11:30, 320 Norman Mayer, B03D Newcomb

Contact Information : mphilip1@tulane.edu


Gary Remer

Professor

Research Interests : Ancient and Medieval Political Theory, Political Morality

Office Hours :  TR 11-11:50, 314 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8303, gremer@tulane.edu


Eduardo Silva

Professor, Friezo Foundation Chair in Political Science

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Latin America

Office Hours : By Appointment, 304 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8312, gesilva@tulane.edu


Raymond Taras

Professor

Research Interests :Global Politics, Migration, Europe

Office Hours : T 11-1 & By Appointment, 306 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8302, taras@tulane.edu


Martyn Thompson

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Philosophy, History of Political Ideas

Office Hours : TR 12:15-12:45 & TR 4:45-5:15, 322 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8304, mpt@tulane.edu


Mark Vail

Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Political Economy, W. Europe

Office Hours : TR 10-11:30 & By Appointment, 324 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8314, mvail@tulane.edu



Professors of Practice


James Carville

Professor of Practice

Office: 119 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8354, carville@tulane.edu


Casey Love

Senior Processor of Practice, Internship Coordinator

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Latin America, US-LA relations

Office Hours : T 11:30-1:30 & W 2-3, 307 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8315, mkane1@tulane.edu


Christina Kiel

Professor of Practice

Research Interests : International Relations, Conflict Studies

Office Hours : M W F 12-1 & By Appointment, 121B Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5248, ckiel1@tulane.edu



Research Professors


Ludovico Feoli

Research Associate Professor, Executive Director CIPR

Research Interests : Political Economy, Institutions, Quality of Governance

Office Hours : By Appointment, Joseph Merrick Jones Hall

Contact Information : lfeoli@tulane.edu



Visiting Professors

 

Michael Pomante

Visiting Professor

Office Hours : MWF 11-12, 315 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8305, mpomante@tulane.edu



Adjunct Professors


Lou Campomenosi

Adjunct Professor

Office : By Appointment, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : loucampo@tulane.edu



Rosiland Cook

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : MWF 9-10, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : rcook@tulane.edu


Jennifer Dumas

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : MWF 3-4, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : jdumas@tulane.edu


Jared Munster

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : T 5-6, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : jmunster@tulane.edu


Scott Nolan

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : MWF 10-11, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : snolan4@tulane.edu


Michael Pickering

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : MWF 11-12, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : mpickeri@tulane.edu


Michael Sherman

Adjunct Professor

Contact Information : sherman@tulane.edu


Robert Worth

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : TR 1-2, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : rworth@tulane.edu



Graduate Students


Lidia Abel

Contact Information : label@tulane.edu


Jenaro Abraham

Contact Information : jabraha3@tulane.edu


Antonio Baiz

Contact Information : abaiz@tulane.edu


Jamie Campbell

Office Hours : TR 12-2, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : jcampbe9@tulane.edu


Mathew Freimuth

Contact Information : mfreimut@tulane.edu


Kate Henvey DeMoss

Contact Information : khdemoss@tulane.edu


Wesley Hill

Office Hours : R 2-5 & By Appointment, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : whill3@tulane.edu


Michael Jones

Office Hours : M 12-2, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : mjones6@tulane.edu


Lucia Kovacikova

Office Hours : T 9-10 & F 1-2, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : lkovacik@tulane.edu


Zhen Lin

Contact Information : zlin4@tulane.edu


Erica Podrazik

Office Hours : W 11-1, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : epodrazi@tulane.edu

 

Andres Sandoval

Contact Information : asandov3@tulane.edu


Ezra Spira-Cohen

Office Hours : T 9-11, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : espiraco@tulane.edu


Mart E. Trasberg

Office Hours : T 11-1, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : tmart@tulane.edu


Jessica Webb

Office Hours : W 1-3, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : jwebb2@tulane.edu


Zhu Zhang

Office Hours : M W 10-12, 313 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : zzhang11@tulane.edu



Staff


Gregory LeBlanc

Executive Secretary

Office : 316A Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5800, gleblan@tulane.edu  


Tasia Kastanek

Administrative Secretary

Office : 316 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5166, tkastane@tulane.edu


Tulane University, Political Science Dept, 316 Norman Mayer Bldg, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5166 polisci@tulane.edu