shadow_tr

Faculty


Brian Brox

Associate Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, Campaigns & Elections

Office Hours : TR 10-11 & By Appointment, 302 Norman Mayer


Ashley Brown-Burns

Assistant Professor

Research Interests :

Office Hours : M W 11-1, 316B Norman Mayer

Contact Information : aburns5@tulane.edu


Mary Clark

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Health Policy, Latin America

Office Hours : By Appointment, 102 Newcomb Hall

Contact Information : 862-8305, maclark@tulane.edu


Geoffrey Dancy

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : Transitional Justice, Pragmatism

Office Hours : M 9-10 & W 1-2, 309 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8309, gdancy@tulane.edu


Martin Dimitrov

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Chinese Politics, Authoritarianism

Office Hours : On Sabbatical, 305 Norman Mayer

Contact : 862-8301, mdimitro@tulane.edu


Patrick Egan

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : International and Comparative Political Economy

Office Hours : W 1-3, 323 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8311, pegan1@tulane.edu


Christopher Fettweis

Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator

Research Interests : International Relations, US Foreign Policy

Office Hours : W 10-12 & 1-3, 308 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8310, fettweis@tulane.edu


Mark Gasiorowski

Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Middle Eastern Politics

Office Hours : TR 3:30-4:30, 317 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8307, gasiorowski@tulane.edu


Mirya Holman

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : American Politics, Urban Politics, Women and Politics

Office Hours : TR 2-3:15, 321 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8316, mholman@tulane.edu


Sally Kenney

Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Public Law, Women and Politics

Office Hours : By Appointment, 43 Newcomb Place

Contact Information : 865-5422, skenney@tulane.edu


J. Celeste Lay

Associate Professor, Associate Chair

Research Interests : American Politics, Political Behavior

Office Hours : T W 1:30-3, 310 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8323, jlay@tulane.edu


Nancy Maveety

Professor, Departmental Chair

Research Interests : American Politics, U.S. Supreme Court

Office Hours : W By Appointment, 319 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8300, nance@tulane.edu


Virginia Oliveros

Assistant Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Political Economy, Latin America

Office Hours : On Sabbatical, 311 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862.8306, volivero@tulane.edu


Gary Remer

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Ancient and Medieval Political Theory, Political Morality

Office Hours :  T W TR 11-11:50, 314 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8303, gremer@tulane.edu


Eduardo Silva

Professor,Friezo Foundation Chair in Political Science, Graduate Coordinator

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Latin America

Office Hours : TR 2-3, 304 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8312, gesilva@tulane.edu


Raymond Taras

Professor

Research Interests :Global Politics, Migration, Europe

Office Hours : By Appointment, 306 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8302, taras@tulane.edu


Martyn Thompson

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Philosophy, History of Political Ideas

Office Hours : TR 12:15-12:45 & TR 4:45-5:15, 322 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8304, mpt@tulane.edu


Mark Vail

Associate Professor

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Political Economy, W. Europe

Office Hours : TR 3:30-4:30, 324 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8314, mvail@tulane.edu



Professors of Practice


James Carville

Professor of Practice

Office: 119 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8354, carville@tulane.edu


Casey Love

Senior Processor of Practice, Internship Coordinator

Research Interests : Comparative Politics, Latin America, US-LA relations

Office Hours : T 12-3, 307 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8315, mkane1@tulane.edu


Christina Kiel

Professor of Practice

Research Interests : International Relations, Conflict Studies

Office Hours : M W F 12-3 & By Appointment, 121B Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5248, ckiel1@tulane.edu


Menaka Philips

Professor of Practice

Research Interests : Political Thought, Democratic Theory, Feminist and Gender Studies

Office Hours : W 10-11:30, Newcomb B03A

Contact Information : mphilip1@tulane.edu



Research Professors


Ludovico Feoli

Research Associate Professor, Executive Director CIPR

Research Interests : Political Economy, Institutions, Quality of Governance

Office Hours : By Appointment, Joseph Merrick Jones Hall

Contact Information : lfeoli@tulane.edu



Visiting Professors


Jill E. Hickson

Visiting Professor

Office Hours : MW 3-4:30, 315 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8305, jhickson@tulane.edu


Michael Pomante

Visiting Professor

Office Hours : MWF 10-11, 320 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 862-8305, mpomante@tulane.edu



Visiting Scholars


Khaled Helmy

Adjuct Professor

Contact Information : khelmy@tulane.edu


Haiping Qiu

Visiting Scholar

Contact Information : hqiu@tulane.edu



Adjunct Professors


Erika Burton

Adjunct Professor

Contact Information : eburton1@tulane.edu


Lou Campomenosi

Adjunct Professor

Office : W TR 4:30-5:30, 121C Norman Mayer

Contact Information : loucampo@tulane.edu



Rosiland Cook

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : M F 10-11:50 & F 10-11/3-5, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : rcook@tulane.edu



Scott Nolan

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : M W F 1-2, 121C Norman Mayer

Contact Information : snolan4@tulane.edu


Michael Pickering

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : M W F 2-4:30, 121C Norman Mayer

Contact Information : mpickeri@tulane.edu


Michael Sherman

Adjunct Professor

Contact Information : sherman@tulane.edu


Robert Worth

Adjunct Professor

Office Hours : T TR 1-2, 121C Norman Mayer

Contact Information : rworth@tulane.edu



Graduate Students


Campbell Jamie

Office Hours : TR 12-2, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : jcampbe9@tulane.edu


Michael Jones

Office Hours : M 12-2, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : mjones6@tulane.edu


Zhen Lin

Contact Information : zlin4@tulane.edu


Erica Podrazik

Office Hours : W 11-1, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : epodrazi@tulane.edu


Ezra Spira-Cohen

Office Hours : T 9-11, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : espiraco@tulane.edu


Mart E. Trasberg

Office Hours : T 11-1, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : tmart@tulane.edu


Jessica Webb

Office Hours : W 1-3, 318 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : jwebb2@tulane.edu


Zhu Zhang

Office Hours ; M W 10-12, 313 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : zzhang11@tulane.edu
   

Andres Sandoval

Contact Information : asandov3@tulane.edu


Lucia Kovacikova

Contact Information : lkovacik@tulane.edu


Antonio Baiz

Contact Information : abaiz@tulane.edu



Staff


Gregory LeBlanc

Executive Secretary

Office : 316A Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5800, gleblan@tulane.edu  


Jimena Codina 

Administrative Secretary

Office : 316 Norman Mayer

Contact Information : 865-5166, jcodina@tulane.edu


Tulane University, Political Science Dept, 316 Norman Mayer Bldg, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5166 polisci@tulane.edu