Tulane SPHTM Accredited for a Full Seven-Year Term



Dean Pierre Buekens has announced that the Tulane School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine has been accredited by the CEPH Board of Councilors for a full seven-year term, extending to December 31, 2017. The school was first accredited in 1947. 

In his announcement, Dean Buekens extolled the efforts of faculty, staff, and students who assisted in preparing the report to the CEPH Board of Councilors.  In particular, he heralded the efforts of Associate Dean Ann Anderson and Professor LuAnn White who co-chaired the effort. 

"The Tulane School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine continues to build on its past successes while exploring avenues for growth and achievement," said Dean Buekens.  "We all look forward to continuing our record of success and achievement in the future."

A copy of the self-study report and CEPH's final Review for Accreditation Report are available by sending a request to Dee Boling


1440 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 504-988-5388 or 800-676-5389