Academic Freedom & Responsibility of Students


James Cronin (SSE) (18)

Faculty Members

Elizabeth Townsend Gard (Law) (19)
TJ Stranova (SPHTM) (17)
Michael Darden (SLA) (18)

Student Members

Administrative Liaison

Molly Travis (Newcomb)


Representative of Administration 


Annual Report - 2011-2012



Executive: To consider appeals of students related to their academic freedom and responsibility and financial aid in accordance with policies and procedures approved by the Senate.

Advisory: To recommend to the Senate policies describing rights and responsibilities of students.


Two undergraduate and one graduate student; three faculty members, each from a different academic constituency (one of which will be Law), to serve for a terms of two years; and one representative from the Academic Administration, who shall be appointed by the Committee on Committees. The Chair of the Committee shall be a faculty member.

Tulane University, New Orleans, 504-865-5720