Brian Brox (SLA) (18)

Deputy Chair


Faculty Members

Terrence Fitzmorris (SOPA) (19)
Stephen Nelson (SSE) (18)
Eric Smith (ABF) (20)
Roseanne Adderly (SLA) (20)
Joel Friedman (Law) (19)
T.J. Stranova (SPHTM) (18)

Student Members

Undergraduate:TBD (18)
Graduate: TBD (18)


Ex Officio (non-voting)

Director of Athletics: Troy Dannen
Senior Women's Athletic Administrator: Maria Ochoa
NCAA Faculty Athletic Representative: Michael Hogg
Associate Dean, Newcomb-Tulane College: Molly Travis
Associate Dean, SOPA: TBD

Administrative Liaison

Executive VP, University Relations & Development: Ginny Wise

2010-11 Report



Advisory: To make recommendations on policies and appeals concerned with athletic programs.


Six full-time faculty members, one from the School of Liberal Arts and one from Science and Engineering, one from the School of Continuing Studies, and one each from three other academic constituencies; two students; ex officio and non-voting members include the Director of Athletics, the Head of the Women's Intercollegiate Athletic Program, two Associate Deans, one from Newcomb-Tulane College and one from the School of Continuing Studies, and the Faculty Intercollegiate Athletic Representative to the NCAA appointed by the President who shall not serve as chair.



Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000