Representatives to Board of Administrators

Faculty Representatives

Michelle White (SLA) (17)
Mita Sujan (ABF) (18)
Samuel Landry (SOM) (18)


The Senate maintains a communication link with the Board of Administrators in the form of three Faculty Representatives to the Board, elected by the Senate to staggered three-year terms. These representatives attend the regular bi-monthly meetings of the Board of Administrators and have privileges of the floor, but not of voting.  Members preferably consist of two faculty from Uptown and one from Downtown. Nominations are taken from the floor and elected by the Faculty Senators.

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000