Physical Facilities


Judith Kinnard (Arch) (18)

Faculty Members

Oliver Sensen (SLA, Humanities) (19)
Marty Sachs (SLA, Arts) (19)
TBD (SLA, Social Sciences) (19)
Ron Anderson (SSE) (18)
David Mullin (SSE) (17)
James Duggan (Law) (19)
Greg Oldham (ABF) (17)
Stephanie Baus (SSW) (18)
Ramon Rodriguez (SOM) (19)
Susan Barrera (SPHTM) (17)
Joseph Dunaway (SCS) (17)

Student Members

USG: Cooper Marshall (17)
USG: Olivia Manz (17)
GAPSA (downtown): Carolyn Ferlic (17)
GAPSA (uptown): Hannah Berryhill (17)

Staff Member

Robert Morton (17)

Administrative Members (voting)

Dean, Architecture: Kenneth Schwartz


Ex Officio Members (non-voting)

COO: Patrick Norton
Superintendent of Police: Jon Barnwell
Vice President, Facilities Management and Campus Development: Randolph Philipson
Senior Assoc VP, Facilities: Michael Guidry
Architect for the University: Wendy Hillis
Assistant Vice President, Facilities Services: Heather Hargrave

Administrative Liaison

COO: Patrick Morton


Advisory: on the development of plans for the physical facilities of the University, including general policies on allocations of space and physical plant. There shall be at least one standing sub-committee, the Sub-Committee on Traffic and Security, having the following functions: Executive: pertaining to reserved space for parking; Judicial: for assessment of fines or appeals for traffic violations; and  Advisory: to make recommendations to the Administration.


Twelve faculty members; three from the School of Liberal Arts (one in social science, one in humanities, one in fine arts), two from the School of Science and Engineering (one in science, one in engineering); one each from the remaining academic constituencies of the University excepting the Newcomb-Tulane College; two members of the Administration; four students (two from the Newcomb-Tulane College, one from the uptown professional schools and one from the Health Sciences Center); and one staff member, appointed by the Staff Advisory Committee. Ex officio and non-voting members to include the Chief Operating Officer, the Vice President for Facilities and Campus Development, the Associate Vice President for Facilities, and the Architect for the University.

Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5000