shadow_tr

Postdoctoral Fellows

Md. Ashad Alam

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., The Institute of Statistical Mathematics, The Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Japan
Alam

Email: malam@tulane.edu

Su-Ping Deng

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Tongji University, China
Su-Ping Deng

Email: sdeng2@tulane.edu

Keith Dillon

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Keith Dillon

Email: kdillon1@tulane.edu

Jian Fang

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., Xi’an Jiaotong University, China
Jian Fang

Email: jfang3@tulane.edu

Foad Kabinejadian

Postdoctoral Fellow

PhD, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Foad Kabinejadian

Email: fkabinejadian@tulane.edu
Research Interests: The primary scope of my research includes experimental, analytical, and computational cardiovascular and biofluid mechanics. I also have extensive research experience on abdominal aortic aneurysm, intracranial carotid aneurysm, and design of aortic valves, mitral valves, and flow modulator covered stents. Recently, I have started research on treatment of hepatic cancer by gas embolotherapy, utilizing medical ultrasound.

Curriculum Vitae 

John Pitre, Jr.

Postdoctoral Scholar

Ph.D., University of Michigan
2017
John Pitre

Email: jpitre1@tulane.edu


Research Interests: Gas embolotherapy, phase-change contrast agents, ultrasound elastography, ultrasound-based edema quantification, soft tissue biomechanics and biotransport.

Kevin Pollard

Postdoctoral Scholar

Ph.D., Tulane University
2017
Kevin Pollard

Email: kpollar@tulane.edu


Research Interests:  We are working on developing a high-throughput in vitro assay for drug-induced peripheral neuropathy.  We grow primary peripheral nerve explants and re-aggregated neurosphere constructs in a 3-dimensional hydrogel culture system, treat mature cells with potentially neurotoxic compounds, and monitor changes to nerve morphology and electrophysiology.  We hope to use this technology to more cost-effectively identify neurotoxic compounds in the drug discovery pipeline.

Li Xiao

Postdoctoral Fellow

Ph.D., University of Delaware
2017
Li Xiao

Email: lxiao1@tulane.edu

Lindy Boggs Center Suite 500, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5897 bmen-info@tulane.edu