CBE News Wave is the Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Department's annual newsletter. If you would like to have a copy sent to you, please contact Megan Bishop at with your mailing address. Otherwise, it will be posted here on the website.

CBE News Wave | 2017 Issue

Lawrence Pratt to Receive 2018 Joel Henry Hildebrand Award

Dr. Lawrence Pratt has been awarded the 2018 Joel Henry Hildebrand Award in the Theoretical and Experimental Chemistry of Liquids by the American Chemical Society. Dr. Pratt joined Tulane’s Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Department as the Herman and George R. Brown Chair in 2008, after 24 years as a staff scientist at Los Alamos National Laboratory. Dr. Pratt is a world-renowned theoretical chemist, known for his contributions to understanding the insolubility of oils in water, kinetic processes in solution, energy storage in super capacitors, and illuminating connections between local molecular interactions and bulk liquid-state thermodynamics. The Joel Henry Hildebrand Award, sponsored by ExxonMobil Research and Engineering, is the premier international award recognizing distinguished contributions to the understanding of the chemistry and physics of liquids. This award, will be presented at the 255th ACS National Meeting on March 20th, 2018 here in New Orleans.

If you would like to submit news items or have your name added to the mailing list contact
Megan Bishop.

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
300 Lindy Boggs Building
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
Phone: (504) 314-2914

300 Lindy Boggs Center, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118, T: 504-314-2914, F: 504-865-6744