Committee Memberships 2006-2007

Executive Committee
Promotion and Tenure Committee
Graduate Studies Committee
Undergraduate Studies Committee
Grievance Committee
Nominating Committee

Executive Committee

Nicholas Altiero, Dean
Gary McPherson, Senior Associate Dean
Daniel De Kee, Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and Research
Carol Burdsal, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
Sandra Parker, Assistant Dean for Finance and Personnel
Kat Engleman, Development Officer
Donald Gaver, Chair of Biomedical Engineering
David Mullin, Chair of Cell and Molecular Biology
Vijay John, Chair of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Brent Koplitz, Chair of Chemistry
Stephen Nelson, Chair of Earth and Environmental Sciences
David Heins, Chair of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Morris Kalka, Chair of Mathematics
James McGuire, Chair of Physics
Janet Ruscher, Chair of Psychology
Jeffrey Tasker, Director of Neuroscience Program
John McLachlan, Director of Center for Bioenvironmental Research

Promotion and Tenure Committee

Hank Bart
Carol Burdsal
Harry Ensley
Mike Herman (Chair)
Vijay John
Jeff Lockman
John Perdew
Jim Rogers
Tom Sherry

Graduate Studies Committee

Donald Gaver, Biomedical Engineering
Peter Cserjesi, Cell and Molecular Biology
Kim O’Connor, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Mark Fink, Chemistry
Mead Allison, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Lee Dyer, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Steve Rosencrans, Mathematics
John Perdew, Physics
Jeffrey Lockman, Psychology
Jeffrey Tasker, (Chair) Neuroscience
Daniel De Kee, Associate Dean (ex officio)
Robert Garry, School of Medicine (ex officio)

Undergraduate Studies Committee

David Rice, Biomedical Engineering
Carol Burdsal, Cell and Molecular Biology
Vic Law, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Mark Sulkes, Chemistry
Nancye Dawers, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Steven Darwin, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Terry Lawson, Mathematics
Zhiqiang Mao, Physics
Terry Christenson, Psychology
Gary Dohanich, Neuroscience
Carol Burdsal, Associate Dean (ex officio)

Grievance Committee

Ronald Anderson, Biomedical Engineering
Ken Muneoka, Cell and Molecular Biology
Vic Law, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Joel Mague, Chemistry
Torbjörn Törnqvist, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Hank Bart, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Albert Vitter, Mathematics
Frank Tipler, Physics
Paul Colombo, Psychology

Nominating Committee

Nicholas Altiero, Dean
Wayne Reed, Faculty Secretary
David Rice, Biomedical Engineering
Leonard Thien, Cell and Molecular Biology
Kyriakos Papadopoulos, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Russ Schmehl, Chemistry
Ronald Parsley, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Steve Darwin, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Lisa Fauci, (Chair) Mathematics
Ulrike Diebold, Physics
Michael Cunningham, Psychology

School of Science and Engineering, 201 Lindy Boggs Center, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5764