Faculty Accolades

Hertz Chair

Dr. Oscar Barbarin is invested as the first Lila L. and Douglas J. Hertz Chair in Psychology (NewWave article)

Faculty Accolades

Dr. Laurie O'Brien received a 325k grant from the National Science Foundation for research on gender discrimination and stereotyping in STEM disciplines

Dr. Ed Golob received a 768k CAREER award from the National Science foundation for his research on localization of sounds (NewWave article)

Department of Psychology • 2007 Percival Stern Hall • New Orleans, LA 70118 • Phone: 504-865-5331 •