Senior Awards May 2008

The 2008 senior scholars in psychology and neuroscience are announced at the April 23 honors reception; they are Jenna Rosen and Lauren Ruth (psychology, who work with Drs. Szechter and Wilson, respectively) and Cassandra Kovach and Christina Thomas (neuroscience, who work with Drs. Schrader-Kriek and Inglis, respectively)). Congratulations to our senior scholars.

The co-recipients of the Arnold Gerall Prize in Neuroscience in 2008 are Jennifer O'Malley and Kate Frankola.

The recipient of the Rosa Cahn Hartman Prize in Psychology is Nichole Kanopoulos; the recipient of the Aaron Hartman Medal in Psychology is Jeremy Eberle.

Kelly Holmes is the inaugural recipient of the Barbara E. Moely Award for Psychology in the Public Interest; Kelly also is a co-recipient of the first Jim Runsdorf Excellence in Public Service through Tulane's Center for Public Service.

More about our annual awards...

Awards, Psi Chi honor cords, and certificate recognizing graduates with honors in psychology were presented at the 2008 majors reception on May 15.

psychologyreception1 psychologyreception2
psychologyreception4 psychologyreception3

Department of Psychology • 2007 Percival Stern Hall • New Orleans, LA 70118 • Phone: 504-865-5331 •