Student Government


Student government was first organized on campus in March 1915 and evolved into the Associated Student Body (ASB), a body that represented every student on campus, regardless of enrollment status. In 1998, ASB split into two houses, the Graduate and Professional Student Association (GAPSA) and the Undergraduate Student Government (USG.) Each house was granted an executive cabinet, eliminating the ASB Vice-President structure. In spring 2017, the ASB President position was eliminated and the elected Undergraduate Student Government President and the elected Graduate and Professional Student Association President represent the needs of the Tulane University student body.

Visit the websites below to learn more about each branch of student government: 


Contact us

Tulane Orientation Facebook    Instagram    Tulane Orientation on YouTube

Office of Parent Programs

New Student & Leadership Programs, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA 70118 504-865-5180