shadow_tr

Visit Us:
6324 S. Claiborne Avenue
Uptown Campus
[map]

Contact Us:
Tulane TapRide: 504-314-7233
Office: 504-314-7433 (314-RIDE)
Fax: 504-314-7434
shuttles@tulane.edu

OPERATIONS TEAM:

Michael Moore, AM Operations Manager
mmoore18@tulane.edu

Ronald Moore, Senior Transportation Coordinator
rmoore1@tulane.edu

JC Paciera, PM Operations Manager
jpaciera@tulane.edu

Julie D'Antoni, Driver's Safety/Fleet Coordinator
jdanton1@tulane.edu

Scott Smith, Motor Pool Coordinator
dasmith1@tulane.edu
(504) 905-6735

Brian Lowe, Director of Transportation
blowe1@tulane.edu
(504) 314-7435

Tameka Reynolds, Financial Associate
treynol4@tulane.edu
(504) 314-7436

Connect with us:

FBsymbol   twitter_1

 

Motor Pool 

The Tulane Motor Pool fleet can only be used by approved Tulane student organizations.


Motor Pool Driver Training

The Tulane University Motor Pool is available to Tulane student organizations. Before motor pool vehicles can be reserved by a student driver, students must first go through a three-step process to become an approved Motor Pool driver:

1. Student driver applicants must complete the online Motor Vehicle Report (MVR) request, available here in OrgSync. The Office of Insurance and Risk Management (OIRM) will receive the MVR request and must clear the application before the applicant will be approved for the online defensive driving test outlined in Step 2. Please allow a minimum of one week for this report to be processed. Any questions about the MVR can be directed to OIRM at (504) 314-2736.

2. Once the applicant's MVR has been cleared by OIRM, the applicant must take an online defensive driving test offered by United Educators. The applicant will receive an email from OIRM with instructions on how to register for the online defensive driving test.

3. Once Steps 1 and 2 have been completed and confirmed by OIRM, the applicant must now schedule a defensive driving class with Shuttles & Transportation. This class will be comprised of both classroom and behind-the-wheel training using 12-passenger vehicles. The total training time will be approximately 2 hours. To schedule a training class, click here.

 

Was this information helpful?

Yes     No


Icons-for-site

Shuttles & Transportation, 6324 S. Claiborne Avenue 504–314-7433 shuttles@tulane.edu